Advisory School Board

We have five school board members on our Advisory School Board (ASB) who serve for 3 year terms. Local elections occur in early October.
The ASB members for 2021-2022 are:

Arnold Brink Sr - Chairperson

Nicholai Larson - Vice Chairperson

Jennifer Nicholas - Member

Sam Tinker Sr - Member

Jamie Tinker - Member

The ASB is in charge of matters directly related to Akula Elitnaurvik such as:

Hiring Classified Employees
Conducting Interviews
Recommending Qualified Candidates to Site Administrator
Site Improvement
Implementation of LKSD 4 Key Measures
Development and Implementation of the ASB Action Plan
Development of the Akula Discipline Matrix
Approval of:
School Budget
School Calendar
Student Fundraisers
Facility Usage
And Many Other Items

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.